Do you agree or disagree #4


MISTAKE #4: Trying To “Buy” Her Affection With Food And Gifts

How many times have you taken a woman out to a nice dinner, bought her gifts and flowers, and had her REJECT you for someone who didn’t treat her even HALF as well as you did?

If you’re like me, then you’ve had it happen a LOT.

Well guess what?

It’s only NATURAL when this happens…

That’s right, I said NATURAL.

When you do these things, you send a clear message:

“I don’t think you’ll like me for who I am, so I’m going to try to buy your attention and affection”.

Your good intentions usually come across to women as over-compensation for insecurity, and weak attempts at manipulation. That’s right, I said that women see this as MANIPULATION.

Posted on July 14, 2011, in She's not checking you out. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I think this “Mistake” may or not be a “Mistake.” I have had experiences where a man has brought me flowers and taken me to a nice dinner and felt that it was a wonderful gesture. I think it depends on the connection that you share with the guy who is doing the gifting. If you do not have a strong connection and the man is tripping over himself trying too hard to impress, then it can be a negative. Bottom line for me? Just be yourself, be confident, happy, enjoy yourself and do what you want to do. If you feel like bringing flowers, do it. Don’t get caught up in rules, be yourself!

Leave a Reply

